Stop Complaining and Do something !

I guess complaining is the easiest thing to do in the world. We can complain day and night , victimize ourselves and feel worse about the things.Complaining diverts us from our path. The path which would make us the best version of ourselves.
Can it change anything? No, certainly NO. Can you do something about it ? If Yes , then why complain? If No.. At least be grateful to the things you already have.

If you want to complain about the weather if it is too hot??  Earn more , work more and buy an air conditioner,plant trees around you.DO something about it. If it is too cold, buy some funky or whatever you like winter clothes or burn fire or Hug your friend/spouse or do anything to make it better…

If you dont like your boss, Either Talk to him and make your point of view clear Or change the team/Change the company.

If you keep complaining about one of your colleague or friend who always bitch, Stay away !

Whatever we complain about, we know for a fact that there is a solution. So better we work on the solutions rather than complaining about it.

What Science says about it ?

It is a myth that we feel better after complaining about the things.If you keep complaining, it rewires your brain (that means it changes your brain structure) to make future complaining more likely. And we dont even get to know it, overtime it feels easier to complain and it becomes part of our nature and the way other people perceive us. It basically damages your brain.

When you complain, your body releases the stress hormone cortisol. Cortisol shifts you into fight-or-flight mode, directing oxygen, blood and energy away from everything but the systems that are essential to immediate survival. One effect of cortisol, for example, is to raise your blood pressure and blood sugar so that you’ll be prepared to either escape or defend yourself.

https://de.pinterest.com/shemoonspirit/photography
Brain inter-connected with the universe – conceptual of cosmic intelligence (Elements of textures furnished by NASA)

Don’t Send Negative energy to the Universe :

Some spiritualists say that It is almost as if when we complain about something we are telling the universe, “I like to complain, please bring me something else I can complain about” and yes you get more things to complain about like your car breaks down, you get injured , You stuck in traffic , you get in a fight with your partner etc etc.

ac520d334ede9fd2d346d3858e89be45
Source: http://www.soulwritings.ca

Gratitude is opposite to Complaining :

When we feel grateful about the good & bad things in our life, which gives us happiness or life lessons then we attract positive energy , then we tell our brain that we want to be at peace and happy. And our brain keeps working on the thoughts which makes us happy and more grateful.

06-grattitude-brain-scan_w536_h357

Photo Source : http://nymag.com/scienceofus/2016/01/how-expressing-gratitude-change-your-brain.html

So now stop complaining and start working. I hope it helps you stay positive. I am trying the same.

References:
http://www.shaunrosenberg.com/how-complaining-affects-your-reality
https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/281734
Featured Image : http://img.picturequotes.com

16 thoughts on “Stop Complaining and Do something !

Add yours

      1. I will try. Yesterday I read something that touched me. Instead of saying “I have to go to work” we should say “I get to go to work” because many people would kill for our job but are not lucky to have it, and we should be grateful!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Don’t say that. No one wants to go to work, or few people do. I got to the conclusion that most people are not satisfied at all and only work for money. That makes me sad. Can I ask what you do?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. My husband has a couple of relatives who have never expressed gratitude in my presence, and they are the most miserable creatures I’ve ever met.

    According to them, no one’s ever suffered so much as they have. They are white, male, American, and bitter trust-fund babies. Entitled, much?

    When I make a joke about some problem in my life, they only hear complaint in my voice. That’s always confused me, but perhaps it has to do with what you mentioned about training our minds. They may have fine-tuned their brains to filter out silliness, irony, and a way of seeing the lighter side of problems. It certainly fits with their responses through the decades.

    Thanks for these thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I believe there’s a lot of potential value in complaints because they can alert us to a problem that may need fixing.

        For instance, when I offer a criticism of a product or service, I refrain from doing so until I can include a suggestion on what I’d like to see different.

        The same goes for my life. When I hear myself repeatedly bitching about something more than just a momentary irritation and then the weight on my shoulders won’t go away, I try to stop and ask myself what’s really bothering me.

        In my case, I’ve found that genuine upset usually isn’t about the little things in life, and it’s a relief to just shine a light on the more serious problem, deal with it, and move on.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I agree with everything you said.. ! It tells us about what actually is bothering us and you know I think if we stop the loop then and there with a solution.. We can move on with our lives more positively !

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

