Life

We repeat what we don’t repair !

When I look back at all the mistakes (Which I realize now) I have done in my life , May be it was the best thing I could do at that time as per my understanding of the world. And No regrets Or self loathing can change that. 

The important thing is to learn , Learn from all the experiences and not repeating the mistakes. There is a saying “lessons in life will be repeated until they are learnt”

We often say


“Why me?”

“Dear God ,  Why me Again and Again??” Or

“Why my relationships are failing every time?”

“Why do I have to face these financial issues all the time ?”

“Why the situation is not improving and I am standing at the same point in life again.”

The answer to all these questions is “Because we dint learn our lesson , we are repeating the same mistakes and expecting a different outcome.”

We need to change our perspective to look at the experience of failure because Universe wants us to learn. Universe wants us to be a better version of ourselves.

So now rather that feeling like a victim every time after a heart break or after a rejection or anything that bring you down , think about the learning ! What did you learn , what is it that you need to stop doing ! What is it you got to know about yourself and embrace it and be the best version of yourself.

 

 


*Cover Image Courtesy : https://de.pinterest.com/explore/life-lessons/

6 thoughts on “We repeat what we don’t repair !

  1. Yes, indeed, regretting without growing seems pointless, doesn’t it?

    In the last couple of decades, I made a decision not to regret, even if I did something awful, as long as I learned something and became a better, stronger person for it. There are a few things that I think of where I flinch from the memory, but I’m confident now that I would not repeat that mistake.

    I’ve met many people who wallow in self-pity over regrets. These people bore me because they do not challenge themselves to evolve.

    Thanks for bringing this up.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am breaking the cycle and I am releasing the chains and it’s hard as hell but it’s worth every second I will continue to seek knowledge every day and encourage those around me to do the same we can break the cycle we can find our voice 💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

